Faculty & Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION
Dean
Rasband, James
Associate Deans
Jones, RonNell Andersen
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs & Research and Professor of Law
424 JRCB • (801) 422-2032
jonesr@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Scharffs, Brett
Associate Dean and Francis R. Kirkham Professor of Law; Associate Director, International Center for Law and Religion Studies
530 JRCB • (801) 422-9025
scharffsb@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Assistant Dean
 
FULL-TIME FACULTY
Asay, Clark

540 JRCB • 801-422-3623
asayc@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Augustine-Adams, Kif
Charles E. Jones Professor of Law
428 JRCB • (801) 422-3712
adamsk@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Collings, Justin

416 JRCB • 801-422-9026
collingsj@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Daniels, Brigham
Associate Professor of Law
410 JRCB • 801-422-3265
danielsb@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Doxey, Gary
Associate Director for the International Center for Law and Religion Studies
452B JRCB • (801) 422-2871
doxeyg@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Durham, Cole
Susa Young Gates University Professor of Law;
Director, Center for Law and Religion Studies

412 JRCB • (801) 422-6842
durhamc@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Farmer, Larry
Marion G. Romney Professor of Law
534 JRCB • (801) 422-2423
farmerl@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Fee, John
Professor of Law
418 JRCB • (801) 422-3464
johnfee@byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Fleming, J. Clifton
Ernest L. Wilkinson Chair and Professor of Law
510 JRCB • (801) 422-2485
flemingc@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Gedicks, Frederick
Guy Anderson Chair and Professor of Law
430 JRCB • (801) 422-4533
gedicksf@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Gerdy, Kristin
Teaching Professor and Director, Rex E. Lee Advocacy Program
481 JRCB • (801) 422-9022
gerdyk@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Gordon, James
Marion B. and Rulon A. Earl Professor of Law,
Assistant to the President for Planning and Assessment

C-327 ASB • (801) 422-4919
jim_gordon@byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Hernandez, Carl

512 JRCB • (801) 422-4934
hernandezc@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Hurt, Christine
Rex J. & Maureen E. Rawlinson Professor of Law
438 JRCB • 801 422 5354
hurtc@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Jennejohn, Matthew

436 JRCB • 801-422-3210
jennejohnm@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Jensen, Eric Talbot
Associate Professor of Law
504 • (801) 422 -2159
jensene@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Jones, RonNell Andersen
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs & Research and Professor of Law
424 JRCB • (801) 422-2032
jonesr@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Moore, David
Professor of Law
434 JRCB • (801) 422-8549
moored@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Mumford, Michelle
Assistant Dean of Admissions
338 JRCB • 801-422-6386
mumfordm@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Nielson, Aaron

516 JRCB • 801-422-2669
nielsona@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Nez, Carolina
Associate Professor of Law
522 JRCB • (801)422-0866
nunezc@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Preston, Cheryl
Rasband, James
Scharffs, Brett
Associate Dean and Francis R. Kirkham Professor of Law; Associate Director, International Center for Law and Religion Studies
530 JRCB • (801) 422-9025
scharffsb@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Smith, Gordon
Stancil, Paul

524 JRCB • 801 422 2091
stancilp@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Steele, Michalyn

544 JRCB • 801-422-3239
steelem@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Sun, Lisa Grow
Associate Professor of Law
422 JRCB • (801) 422-7434
sunl@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Wardle, Lynn
Bruce C. Hafen Professor of Law
518 JRCB • (801) 422-2617
wardlel@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Welch, John
Robert K. Thomas University Professor of Law
538 JRCB • (801) 422-3168
welchj@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Worthen, Kevin
BYU President, Hugh W. Colton Professor of Law
D-364 ASB • (801) 422-2640
kevin_worthen@byu.edu
Faculty Profile
 
LAW LIBRARY FACULTY
Armond, David
Senior Law Librarian and Head of Infrastructure and Technology
459G JRCB • (801) 422-4258
armondd@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Averett, Steven
Senior Law Librarian and Assistant Director of Externships
277A JRCB • (801) 422-9023
averetts@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Hill, Gary
Deputy Director, Howard W. Hunter Law Library
277C JRCB • (801) 422-3596
hillg@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Nevers, Shawn
Head of Reference Services
274E JRCB • (801) 422-8784
neverss@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Sears, Dennis S.
Senior Law Librarian for Foreign and International Law
274C JRCB • (801) 422-7472
searsd@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Staheli, Kory
Director, Howard W. Hunter Library
277B JRCB • (801) 422-9223
stahelik@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Swensen, Dale
Head of Technical Services & Digital Access
260D JRCB • (801) 422-4407
swensend@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Urquiaga, Laureen C.
Associate Law Library Director for Access Services
Law School Copyright Coordinator

256B JRCB • (801) 422-6657
urquiagal@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
 
LEGAL WRITING FACULTY
Gerdy, Kristin
Teaching Professor and Director, Rex E. Lee Advocacy Program
481 JRCB • (801) 422-9022
gerdyk@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Jensen, Mary
Advocacy Faculty
483 JRCB • (801) 422-5057

Faculty Profile
Pearson, Joi
Advocacy Faculty
457 JRCB • (801) 422-1522
pearsonj@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Peterson, Janet
Legal Writing Faculty
485 JRCB • (801) 422-8777
petersonj@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
 
VISITORS and FELLOWS
Romero, Maybell
Distinguished Practitioner in Residence
513 JRCB • 801 422 0134
romerom@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
 
STAFF
Andrews, Karen
Externship and Off Campus Recruiting Manager
375A JRCB • (801) 422-5479
andrewsk@law.byu.edu
Andriafanomezana, Alecia
Library Administrative Assistant
277 JRCB • (801) 422-7475
richeya@law.byu.edu
Apuakehau, Anne
Faculty Specialist / Secretary
405 JRCB • 8014224278
apuakehaua@law.byu.edu
Atwood, Stacy
   
Befus, Jeanette
Financial Manager
366 JRCB • (801) 422-6660
befusj@lawgate.byu.edu
Buckway, Gary
IT Manager
459C JRCB • (801) 422-8884
buckwayg@law.byu.edu
Cope, Lisa
Assistant to the Dean
348 JRCB • (801) 422-6384
copel@lawgate.byu.edu
Davenport, Dianne
Circulation Manager
294 JRCB • (801) 422-9052
davenportd@lawgate.byu.edu
Everett, Vance
Systems Manager
459F JRCB • (801) 422-4838
everettv@law.byu.edu
Fischio, Tonya
External Relations
459D JRCB • (801) 422-1407
fischiot@lawgate.byu.edu
Geldmacher, Bonnie
Acquisitions Librarian
260B JRCB • (801) 422-3572
geldmacherb@lawgate.byu.edu
Hansen, Beth
Director of Career Services
375C JRCB • (801) 422-4572
hansenb@law.byu.edu
Hess, Elise
   
Howard, Andrea
Assistant Acquisitions Librarian
260A JRCB • (801) 422-1632
howarda@lawgate.byu.edu
Imbler, Matt
Assistant Financial Manager
367 JRCB • (801) 422-5677
imblerm@lawgate.byu.edu
Jenson, Francie
Faculty Secretary
553 JRCB jensonf@law.byu.edu
Johnson, Cassie

375 JRCB • (801) 422-3685
rasmussenc@law.byu.edu
Kuchar, GaeLynn
Law School Registrar
364A JRCB • (801) 422-4275
kucharg@law.byu.edu
Kulbeth, Marie
Admissions Director
243B JRCB • (801) 422-4277
kulbethm@law.byu.edu
Lawler, Roberta
Alumni Services Coordinator
375D JRCB • (801) 422-4125
lawlerr@law.byu.edu
Liechty, Colleen
Assistant Collection Maintenance Manager
260 JRCB • (801) 422-7474
leichtyc@lawgate.byu.edu
Morales, Penny
Admissions Coordinator
243 JRCB • (801) 422-4257
moralesp@law.byu.edu
Nelson, Coleen
   
Odam, Teresa
Serials Librarian
260C JRCB • (801) 422-3571
odamt@lawgate.byu.edu
Pakalani, Lei

489 JRCB
Robbins, Lindsey
   
Schneider, Wayne
Electronic Resources Manager
459K JRCB • (801) 422-9050
wayne@byu.edu
Smith, Robert
Managing Director, International Center for Law and Religion Studies
452C JRCB • (801) 422-3446
smithr@law.byu.edu
Smith, Shantel
    Assistant to Dean Wendy C. Archibald
(801) 422-7540
smiths@law.byu.edu
Taylor, Carrie
3L & Recent Graduate Counselor
375D JRCB • (801) 422-1123
taylorc@law.byu.edu
Teuscher, Jordan
   
Thayer, Donlu
Managing Editor - International Center for Law and Religion Studies
452J JRCB thayerd@law.byu.edu
Wright, Deborah
Administrative Secretary
452D JRCB • (801) 422-6842
wrightde@lawgate.byu.edu
 
ADJUNCT FACULTY
Affleck, Adam S.
Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Avery, Robert
Barlow, Matthew
    Adjunct Faculty
mbarlow@wnlaw.com
Faculty Profile
Benson, Dee V.
Burdsal, Nathan
Burt, Jason
Clark, Elizabeth
Associate Administrative Faculty
452B JRCB • (801) 422-2112
elizabeth_clark@byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Clemes, Karen
Cook, Benjamin J.
Cundick, Ted
Davis, Mark
Adjunct Faculty
801-221-1108
Mark.Davis@byulaw.net
Faculty Profile
Dutcher, David
Fale, Hutch
Glade, Leeann
Griffith, Susan
Adjunct Faculty
491 JRCB • (801) 422-3947

Faculty Profile
Janis, Blair
Adjunct Faculty
801-446-2977
blairjanis@gmail.com
Faculty Profile
Jenkins, Jens C.
Jensen, Daniel
Jensen, Mary
Advocacy Faculty
483 JRCB • (801) 422-5057

Faculty Profile
Kimball, Dale A.
Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Kirkham, David
Adjunct Faculty
452B JRCB • (801) 422-2871
kirkhamd@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Leavitt, Peter
Lee, Thomas R.
Lehnhof, Lance S.

447 JRCB • 801-310-5415
llehnhof@clilaw.com
Faculty Profile
Linton, Morris
Adjunct Faculty
801-442-3432
morris.linton@imail.org
Faculty Profile
Lorimer, Brent
Lyman, Paul D.
Manderino, Chase
Matis, Greg
    Adjunct Faculty
matis@xmission.com
Faculty Profile
McCleve, Sheila
McCullough, Lee
Adjunct Faculty
5255 N. Edgewood Dr., Suite 100 • (801) 765-0279

Faculty Profile
Mouritsen, Stephen
Murray, Kevin R.
Nuffer, David
Adjunct Faculty, U.S. Judge
801-524-6150
724mediation@gmail.com
Faculty Profile
Nydegger, Chad
Oldham, J. LaVar
Owen, Stanford B.
Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Pead, Dustin
Pearson, Joi
Advocacy Faculty
457 JRCB • (801) 422-1522
pearsonj@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Phillips, Gregory
Adjunct Faculty
801-935-4933
gdp@hpalaw.com
Faculty Profile
Pinegar, Kevin
Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Tenney, Ryan
Adjunct Faculty
274A JRCB tenneyr@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Tippett, Rust
Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Todd, David
Adjunct Faculty
801-533-9800
dtodd@wnlaw.com
Faculty Profile
Warner, Paul M.
    Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Waterman, Steven
Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Welch, Megan
    Adjunct Faculty
281-557-6406
welchm@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Whitt, Steve
Wise, Jane
Advocacy Faculty
455 JRCB • (801) 422-5057
wisej@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Woerkom, Daniel