Faculty & Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION
Dean
Rasband, James
Associate Deans
Scharffs, Brett
Associate Dean and Francis R. Kirkham Professor of Law; Associate Director, International Center for Law and Religion Studies
530 JRCB • (801) 422-9025
scharffsb@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Smith, Gordon
Associate Dean and Glen L. Farr Professor of Law
432 JRCB • (801) 422-3233
smithg@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Assistant Deans
Hoagland, Mary
Assistant Dean of External Relations
239A JRCB • (801) 422-3685
hoaglandm@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Mumford, Michelle
Assistant Dean of Admissions
338 JRCB • 801-422-6386
mumfordm@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
 
FULL-TIME FACULTY
Asay, Clark
Augustine-Adams, Kif
Charles E. Jones Professor of Law
436 JRCB • (801) 422-3712
adamsk@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Backman, James
Collings, Justin

416 JRCB • 801-422-9026
collingsj@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Daniels, Brigham
Associate Professor of Law
410 JRCB • 801-422-3265
danielsb@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Dominguez, David
Professor of Law
544 JRCB • (801) 422-3739
dominguezd@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Doxey, Gary
Associate Director for the International Center for Law and Religion Studies
452 JRCB • (801) 422-2871
doxeyg@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Durham, Cole
Susa Young Gates University Professor of Law;
Director, Center for Law and Religion Studies

412 JRCB • (801) 422-6842
durhamc@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Farmer, Larry
Marion G. Romney Professor of Law
534 JRCB • (801) 422-2423
farmerl@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Fee, John
Professor of Law
418 JRCB • (801) 422-3464
johnfee@byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Fleming, J. Clifton
Ernest L. Wilkinson Chair and Professor of Law
510 JRCB • (801) 422-2485
flemingc@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Gedicks, Frederick
Guy Anderson Chair and Professor of Law
504 JRCB • (801) 422-4533
gedicksf@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Gerdy, Kristin
Teaching Professor and Director, Rex E. Lee Advocacy Program
471A JRCB • (801) 422-9022
gerdyk@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Gordon, James
Marion B. and Rulon A. Earl Professor of Law,
Assistant to the President for Planning and Assessment

C-327 ASB • (801) 422-4919
jim_gordon@byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Hernandez, Carl

512 JRCB • (801) 422-4934
hernandezc@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Hoagland, Mary
Assistant Dean of External Relations
239A JRCB • (801) 422-3685
hoaglandm@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Jennejohn, Matthew

436 JRCB • 801-422-3210
jennejohnm@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Jensen, Eric Talbot
Associate Professor of Law
540 • (801) 422 -2159
jensene@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Jones, RonNell Andersen
Associate Professor of Law
424 JRCB • (801) 422-2032
jonesr@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Moore, David
Professor of Law
434 JRCB • (801) 422-8549
moored@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Nielson, Aaron

516 JRCB • 801-422-2669
nielsona@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Nez, Carolina
Associate Professor of Law
522 JRCB • (801)422-6004
nunezc@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Preston, Cheryl
Rasband, James
Scharffs, Brett
Associate Dean and Francis R. Kirkham Professor of Law; Associate Director, International Center for Law and Religion Studies
530 JRCB • (801) 422-9025
scharffsb@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Smith, Gordon
Associate Dean and Glen L. Farr Professor of Law
432 JRCB • (801) 422-3233
smithg@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Sun, Lisa Grow
Associate Professor of Law
422 JRCB • (801) 422-7434
sunl@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Wardle, Lynn
Bruce C. Hafen Professor of Law
518 JRCB • (801) 422-2617
wardlel@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Welch, John
Robert K. Thomas University Professor of Law
538 JRCB • (801) 422-3168
welchj@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Worthen, Kevin
BYU Advancement Vice President, Hugh W. Colton Professor of Law
D-364 ASB • (801) 422-2640
kevin_worthen@byu.edu
Faculty Profile
 
LAW LIBRARY FACULTY
Armond, David
Senior Law Librarian and Head of Infrastructure and Technology
459G JRCB • (801) 422-4258
armondd@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Averett, Steven
Senior Law Librarian and Assistant Director of Externships
274B JRCB • (801) 422-9023
averetts@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Fletcher, Galen L.
Faculty Services Librarian
274G JRCB • (801) 422-9051
fletcherg@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Hill, Gary
Deputy Director, Howard W. Hunter Law Library
277C JRCB • (801) 422-3596
hillg@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Nevers, Shawn
Head of Reference Services
274E JRCB • (801) 422-8784
neverss@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Sears, Dennis S.
Senior Law Librarian for Foreign and International Law
274C JRCB • (801) 422-7472
searsd@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Staheli, Kory
Director, Howard W. Hunter Library
277B JRCB • (801) 422-9223
stahelik@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Swensen, Dale
Head of Technical Services & Digital Access
260D JRCB • (801) 422-4407
swensend@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Urquiaga, Laureen C.
Associate Law Library Director for Access Services
Law School Copyright Coordinator

256B JRCB • (801) 422-6657
urquiagal@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
 
LEGAL WRITING FACULTY
Gerdy, Kristin
Teaching Professor and Director, Rex E. Lee Advocacy Program
471A JRCB • (801) 422-9022
gerdyk@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Jensen, Mary
Advocacy Faculty
471B JRCB • (801) 422-5057

Faculty Profile
Pearson, Joi
Advocacy Faculty
457 JRCB • (801) 422-1522
pearsonj@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Wise, Jane
Advocacy Faculty
455 JRCB • (801) 422-5057
wisej@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
 
VISITORS and FELLOWS
Hurt, Christine
Stancil, Paul
 
STAFF
Allred, MariLee
On Campus Recruiting Manager/Employer Services Coordinator
375 JRCB • (801) 422-1857
allredm@law.byu.edu
Andrews, Karen
Externship and Off Campus Recruiting Manager
375 JRCB • (801) 422-5479
andrewsk@law.byu.edu
Andriafanomezana, Alecia
Library Administrative Assistant
277 JRCB • (801) 422-7475
richeya@law.byu.edu
Apuakehau, Anne
Faculty Specialist / Secretary
405 JRCB • 8014224278
apuakehaua@law.byu.edu
Befus, Jeanette
Financial Manager
366 JRCB • (801) 422-6660
befusj@lawgate.byu.edu
Buckway, Gary
IT Manager
459C JRCB • (801) 422-8884
buckwayg@law.byu.edu
Cope, Lisa
Assistant to the Dean
348 JRCB • (801) 422-6384
copel@lawgate.byu.edu
Davenport, Dianne
Circulation Manager
294 JRCB • (801) 422-9052
davenportd@lawgate.byu.edu
Everett, Vance
Systems Manager
459F JRCB • (801) 422-4838
everettv@law.byu.edu
Fischio, Tonya
External Relations
459D JRCB • (801) 422-1407
fischiot@lawgate.byu.edu
Geldmacher, Bonnie
Acquisitions Librarian
260B JRCB • (801) 422-3572
geldmacherb@lawgate.byu.edu
Hansen, Beth
Director of Career Services
375 JRCB • (801) 422-4572
hansenb@law.byu.edu
Howard, Andrea
Assistant Acquisitions Librarian
260A JRCB • (801) 422-1632
howarda@lawgate.byu.edu
Imbler, Matt
Assistant Financial Manager
367 JRCB • (801) 422-5677
imblerm@lawgate.byu.edu
Jenson, Francie
    Faculty Secretary
jensonf@law.byu.edu
Kuchar, GaeLynn
Law School Registrar
364A JRCB • (801) 422-4275
kucharg@law.byu.edu
Kulbeth, Marie
    Admissions Director
340 JRCB • (801) 422-4277
kulbethm@law.byu.edu
Lawler, Roberta
Alumni Services Coordinator
375 JRCB • (801) 422-4125
lawlerr@law.byu.edu
Liechty, Colleen
Assistant Collection Maintenance Manager
260 JRCB • (801) 422-7474
leichtyc@lawgate.byu.edu
Morales, Penny
    Admissions Coordinator
341 JRCB • (801) 422-4257
moralesp@law.byu.edu
Odam, Teresa
Serials Librarian
260C JRCB • (801) 422-3571
odamt@lawgate.byu.edu
Pakalani, Lei
   
Schneider, Wayne
Electronic Resources Manager
459K JRCB • (801) 422-9050
wayne@byu.edu
Smith, Robert
Managing Director, International Center for Law and Religion Studies
452C JRCB • (801) 422-3446
smithr@law.byu.edu
Smith, Shantel
    Assistant to Dean Wendy C. Archibald
(801) 422-7540
smiths@law.byu.edu
Sofe, Nicole
   
Taylor, Carrie
    3L & Recent Graduate Counselor
375 JRCB • (801) 422-1123
taylorc@law.byu.edu
Thayer, Donlu
Wright, Deborah
Administrative Secretary
452D JRCB • (801) 422-6842
wrightde@lawgate.byu.edu
 
ADJUNCT FACULTY
Affleck, Adam S.
Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Avery, Robert
Barlow, Matthew
    Adjunct Faculty
mbarlow@wnlaw.com
Faculty Profile
Benson, Dee V.
Burdsal, Nathan
Burt, Jason
Clark, Elizabeth
Associate Administrative Faculty
452B JRCB • (801) 422-2112
elizabeth_clark@byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Clemes, Karen
Collins, Kent
Cook, Benjamin J.
Cundick, Ted
Davis, Mark
Adjunct Faculty
801-221-1108
Mark.Davis@byulaw.net
Faculty Profile
Fale, Hutch
Ferrin, Scott
Adjunct Faculty
306H MCKB • (801) 422-4804
scott_ferrin@byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Glade, Leeann
Griffith, Susan
Adjunct Faculty
249A JRCB • (801) 422-3947

Faculty Profile
Griffith, Thomas
Adjunct Faculty, U.S. Circuit Court Judge
202-216-7170
TGriffith@cadc.uscourts.gov
Faculty Profile
Hamilton, Keith
Janis, Blair
Adjunct Faculty
801-446-2977
blairjanis@gmail.com
Faculty Profile
Johnson, Jonathan
Adjunct Faculty
801-947-3114
JJohnson@overstock.com
Faculty Profile
Kimball, Dale A.
Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Kirkham, David
Adjunct Faculty
452 JRCB • (801) 422-2871
kirkhamd@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Lambert, Samuel A.
Adjunct Faculty
801-323-3388
slambert@rqn.com
Faculty Profile
Leavitt, Peter
Lee, Thomas R.
Lehnhof, Lance S.
Lindsay, Kay
Adjunct Faculty, District Court Judge

Faculty Profile
Linton, Morris
Adjunct Faculty
801-442-3432
morris.linton@imail.org
Faculty Profile
Lorimer, Brent
Lyman, Paul D.
Manderino, Chase
Matis, Greg
    Adjunct Faculty
matis@xmission.com
Faculty Profile
McCleve, Sheila
McCullough, Lee
Adjunct Faculty
5255 N. Edgewood Dr., Suite 100 • (801) 765-0279

Faculty Profile
McMurray, Benji
    Adjunct Faculty
busracer@gmail.com
Faculty Profile
Mouritsen, Stephen
Murray, Kevin R.
Neeleman, Stanley
Adjunct Faculty
274A JRCB • (801) 422-3265
neelemans@lawgate.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Nielson, Jr., Howard C.
    Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Nuffer, David
Adjunct Faculty, U.S. Judge
801-524-6150
724mediation@gmail.com
Faculty Profile
Nydegger, Chad
Owen, Stanford B.
Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Pead, Dustin
Peterson, Janet
Adjunct Faculty
451 JRCB • (801) 422-8777
petersonj@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Phillips, Gregory
Adjunct Faculty
801-935-4933
gdp@hpalaw.com
Faculty Profile
Sandberg, Steve
Adjunct Faculty; University Counsel, BYU
A-350 ASB • 801-422-2235
steve_sandberg@byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Soper, Stan
    Adjunct Faculty
SSoper@nutracorp.com
Faculty Profile
Tenney, Ryan
Tippett, Rust
Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Todd, David
Adjunct Faculty
801-533-9800
dtodd@wnlaw.com
Faculty Profile
Walker, Jeffrey
Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Warner, Paul M.
    Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Waterman, Steven
Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Profile
Welch, Megan
    Adjunct Faculty
281-557-6406
welchm@law.byu.edu
Faculty Profile
Williams, Dwight